Together for Sway

One of my oldest Second Life creative crushes is Sway Dench, owner of Sway’s and maker of all things sweet and whimsical in Second Life.  She’s also run the Christmas Advent event on her sweet sim “Swayland” for about as long as I can remember and it’s an event not to be missed.

Through the magic of plurk, I’ve gotten to know the person behind the avatar a bit, and found Sway to be every bit as wonderful as her creations would suggest.  Recently though, she’s hit a bit of a rough patch, and all those who’ve come to know her are pitching in for a fundraiser to help her through.   You can read about the fundraiser here, and you can visit here, to purchase some really wonderful things.    My own contribution consists of three pairs of my brand new classic pumps.  These are sculpted (not mesh) so if mesh is a problem for you, no problems here.  They are fully mod, and come scripted with a removable resize script.  You’ll need to wear an alpha layer with them.

Speaking of alpha layers, this wonderful mesh dress/top I’m wearing from coldLogic is also a donation item.  It’s so well made and rigged I’m wearing it here without an alpha layer.  I love when items really hug my form without cutting in awkwardly in ways that require an alpha layer.    My hair is from /Wasabi Pills/ also for Together for Sway.  It’s a lovely dip dyed texture and is available in other combinations for a steal.  I also love this couch from LISP for the event.  It’s scripted with a ton of lovely animations for singles or doubles and goes so well with my new Barnesworth Snowy City Loft (from this month’s Colabor88).  As much as I love clothing items from this monthly event, I find myself drooling absolutely every month over the housing and decor offerings.  This month is certainly no exception and you’ll be seeing more of this build in the blog.

Lastly I’m showing two Advent calendar offerings.  On the wall behind me is today’s gift at the KittyCat sim.  This set of 14 photo frames, also from Barnesworth, is only one LI and was just the right size for the giant wall of this loft build.  Unfortunately, I don’t get out much so I haven’t any recent photos to fill it with.  I think I need to make some friends, or drag some old ones out of hiding!  Around my neck is today’s gift from 22769. Don’t miss either of these wonderful daily advent events.

Details
Hair – /wasabi pills/ – Valerie Mesh Hair – Vanilla Pudding 50L Together for Sway
Skin – Pink Fuel Kumi Peach Pure (ltbrow) – Not Free
Eyes – IKON Eternal Eyes Peak – Previous group gift
Top – coldLogic Dress Esma plum – Together for Sway
Shoes – Duh! Classic Leather Pumps Pink – Together for Sway 30L
Jeans – Armidi Grace jeans Scratch (not sure if these are still available somewhere)
Necklace – 22769 Daily Advent gift for 12/16/12 (daily gifts change prior to SL midnight)

Couch – LISP Posh Skulls Sofa – not free Together for Sway
Frames – Barnesworth gift for KittyCats today, 12/15/12

~ by reneeharvy on December 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

