My Big Buckled Boots

Some of you may know that in addition to designing for Duh!, I blog over at Slex and the City.  I’ve decided to start cross posting pieces that feature my own creations, and possibly start doing some fashion blogging here.  The vender ads I have typically showcased here are probably not the best way to see my products and I’m working on expanding the marketing side of things.  I hope you enjoy them!

This post features my “Big Buckled Boots” which were redone a while back to include a separate invisible prim.  I think that works better for hiding the foot.  Eventually I’ll get around to upgrading them for the new 2.0 viewer’s “invisible layer” which should work even better!

Original post follows:

The creator behind Rotten Toe has been busy again, and she gives us this treat, “Tudor’s Dress” for a limited time in the lucky chair. I thought it went well with my new eyes and this group gift hair from Vixen. The skin has been all over the feeds, it’s a gift from Mochi. But Most have shown it with the included doll nose and tat. I love it so much more just like this!

Click for Larger View

Details

Skin – Dimbula Rose – “Opening Gift” (not sure how much longer)
Eyes – Duh!  Sleepy Eyes “inky night” – 10L for a fat pack of 12
Hair – Vixen “Jasmine” Espresso Curls – group gift (check the notices)
Dress – Rotten Toe “Tudors Dress” – Lucky Chair Prize
Tat – Mimi’s Wear “Butterfly Tatoo” – Free
Shoes – ::Duh!: Big Buckles Boots Black – 20L

Poses – Pdiddle “Artistic Taxidermy Pose Set” – Free Gift

~ by Renee Harvy on March 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
